+49 (0)40 329 69 69 0 kontakt@jaederberg.de

 

Jäderberg & Cie.

Creating sustainability

A warm welcome.

Jäderberg & Cie. (JC) is an entrepreneurial impact investor.

We invest exclusively in projects that, in addition to an above-average financial return, effectively create impact.

The JC investment portfolio consists of unique projects with disruptive or transformative impact, high sustainability and exceptional long-term profitability. We take an active entrepreneurial approach: The projects we carefully select, we manage with operational responsibility or as lead investor. As we are convinced of the value of our portfolio, we are consistently invested in our projects ourselves from the very beginning.

We make the projects we develop and manage approachable for like-minded co-investors. The co-investment vehicles are structured and managed by JC. Thus, we contribute to making impact investing accessible to a broad mass.

Our lighthouse project is JC Sandalwood, for which we formed in 2010. JC Sandalwood has made us an impact investor, accompanying us on our journey of over ten years. What initially looked like an extremely lucrative timber investment turned out to be a prime example of impact investing – before this term found its way into the vernacular.

We are also a committed member of various international impact networks such as Toniic, Bundesinitiative Impact Investing, TTI, Global Impact Alliance and are actively involved in several working groups. We firmly believe that through collaboration, extraordinary results can be achieved. We also act as a voice for impact investing and against impact washing.

JC Impact Investing

Sustainable returns

As an entrepreneurial impact investor, we at JC Impact Investing develop projects that actually bring about sustainability – and generate lucrative returns at the same time. After all, why shouldn’t our nature – on which, according to Swiss Re, over 90% of our global economy depends – be strengthened and protected by what we do?

Sustainability is a big topic in the investment world because it has become a majority issue in our society. However, not everything that is labelled “sustainability” is sustainable by a long shot: Only a tiny fraction of what is described as “sustainable investment” on the stock market reaches the real economy. Thus, although several trillion US dollars are invested in ESG funds every year, little or nothing is actually achieved.

The solution: Impact investing, i.e. investing directly in high-impact sustainability projects in the real economy. In this way, systemically relevant solutions and positive transformations for the environment and society are brought about. At the same time, the financial return on these projects is usually above average.

At Jäderberg & Cie. we want to make impact investing accessible to a broad audience. We create disruptive, transformative solutions that have a profound, catalytic impact. As lead investor or operationally responsible stakeholder, we lead our carefully selected projects – and invite like-minded co-investors to participate. In doing so, we always ask ourselves: “Would nature approve of our actions?”

The Lighthouse Project JC Sandalwood

Sustainable Forestry

JC Sandalwood is not a typical timber investment, but an investment in a natural product with exceptional financial KPIs, sustainable and with exclusive access.

Sandalwood has been highly sought after and sought after for thousands of years. This is mainly due to the valuable oil extracted from the heartwood, which has exceptional basic medicinal and olfactory properties.

Today, sandalwood is threatened with extinction in the wild. However, an Australian agriculture company succeeded in cultivating the valuable tree sustainably in mixed forests in northern Australia – thereby preserving it for the future and making it available for use. Attractive core markets include TCM and Aryurveda, pharmaceuticals and dermatology, aromatherapy and the perfume industry.

Only a handful of selected institutions are part of the monopoly project in northern Australia alongside Jäderberg & Cie. including the Harvard University Endowment Fund and the Church of England. Jäderberg & Cie. is the only lead investor to make the exclusive project available to interested co-investors. Jäderberg & Cie. is the only lead investor to make the exclusive project available to interested co-investors.

Currently, JC owns a total of 575 hectares with more than 270,000 sandalwood trees spread over 4 North Australian locations. Today, 37% of these sandalwood forests are owned by Jäderberg & Cie. and 63% by our more than 1,500 private and institutional co-investors.

Further Projects by JC Impact Investing Portfolio

Regenerative Agroforestry · Sustainable Food Shopping · Metal Recycling ·
Ocean Health

Partners and Memberships

TTI

Please contact us

 

Jäderberg & Cie. GmbH
Van-der-Smissen-Straße 2
D-22767 Hamburg

Phone:+49 40 329 6969-0
Fax:+49 40 329 6969-69

contact@jaederberg.de

www.jaederberg.de
www.jcsandalwood.de

+49 (0)40 329 69 69 0 kontakt@jaederberg.de

Nachhaltigkeit bewirken

Herzlich willkommen bei Jäderberg & Cie.

Wir sind ein unternehmerischer Impact Investor.

Wir investieren ausnahmslos in Projekte, die neben einer überdurchschnittlich hohen finanziellen Rendite tatsächlich Nachhaltigkeit bewirken.

Das JC-Investment-Portfolio besteht aus einzigartigen Projekten mit disruptiver oder transformativer Wirkung, hoher Nachhaltigkeit und außergewöhnlicher, langfristiger Rentabilität. Wir verfolgen einen aktiven unternehmerischen Ansatz: Die von uns sorgfältig ausgewählten Projekte führen wir operativ verantwortlich oder als Lead Investor. Weil wir überzeugt von der Wirkung unseres Portfolios sind, sind wir von Beginn an stets selbst in unsere Projekte investiert.

Die von uns entwickelten und geführten Projekte öffnen wir für gleichgesinnte Co-Investoren. Die Co-Investment-Vehikel werden von JC strukturiert und betreut. So tragen wir dazu bei, Impact Investing einer breiten Masse zugänglich zu machen.

Unser Leuchtturmprojekt ist JC Sandalwood, für das wir uns 2010 gegründet haben. JC Sandalwood hat uns zum Impact Investor gemacht, uns auf unserer über zehnjährigen Reise begleitet. Was zunächst nach einem äußerst lukrativen Timber-Investment aussah, entpuppte sich als Paradebeispiel für Impact Investing – bevor diese Begrifflichkeit ihren Weg in den Sprachgebrauch fand.

Darüber hinaus sind wir engagiertes Mitglied verschiedener internationaler Impact-Netzwerke wie Toniic, Bundesinitiative Impact Investing, TTI, Global Impact Alliance und engagieren uns aktiv in mehreren Arbeitsgruppen. Wir sind fest davon überzeugt, dass durch Zusammenarbeit Außergewöhnliches erreicht werden kann. Zudem setzen wir uns als Sprachrohr für Impact Investing und gegen Impact Washing ein.

JC Impact Investing

Nachhaltige Rendite

Als unternehmerischer Impact Investor entwickeln wir bei JC Impact Investing Projekte, die tatsächlich Nachhaltigkeit bewirken – und gleichzeitig lukrative Renditen generieren. Denn warum sollte unsere Natur – von der doch laut Swiss Re über 90% unserer Weltwirtschaft abhängt – nicht durch das, was wir tun, gestärkt und geschützt werden? 

Nachhaltigkeit ist in der Investment-Welt ein großes Thema, weil es in unserer Gesellschaft mehrheitsfähig geworden ist. Allerdings ist längst nicht alles nachhaltig, das mit dem Label „Nachhaltigkeit“ versehen wird: Nur ein winziger Bruchteil dessen, was an der Börse als „nachhaltiges Investment“ bezeichnet wird, kommt in der Realwirtschaft an. So werden zwar jährlich mehrere Billionen US-Dollar in ESG-Fonds investiert, tatsächlich bewirkt wird allerdings wenig bis nichts.

Die Lösung: Impact Investing, also das direkte Investieren in überzeugende Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte in der Realwirtschaft. So werden systemrelevante Lösungen und positive Veränderungen für Umwelt und Gesellschaft bewirkt. Gleichzeitig ist die finanzielle Rendite dieser Projekte meist überdurchschnittlich hoch.

Wir von Jäderberg & Cie. wollen Impact Investing einem breiten Publikum zugänglich machen. Wir schaffen disruptive, transformative Lösungen, die einen tiefgehenden, katalytischen Impact bewirken. Als Lead Investor oder als operativ verantwortlicher Akteur führen wir unsere sorgfältig ausgewählten Projekte – und laden gleichgesinnte Co-Investoren ein, sich zu beteiligen. Dabei fragen wir uns immer: „Würde die Natur unser Handeln gutheißen?“

Das Leuchtturm-Projekt JC Sandalwood

Nachhaltige Forstwirtschaft

JC Sandalwood ist kein typisches Holz-Investment, sondern ein Investment in ein Natur-Produkt mit außergewöhnlichen finanziellen KPIs, nachhaltig und mit exklusivem Zugang.

Sandelholz ist seit Jahrtausenden hoch nachgefragt und begehrt. Das liegt vor allem an dem wertvollen Öl, das aus dem Kernholz gewonnen wird und das außergewöhnliche medizinische und olfaktorische Grundeigenschaften besitzt.

Sandelholz ist heute in der freien Natur vom Aussterben bedroht. Allerdings ist es gelungen, den wertvollen Baum im Norden Australiens nachhaltig in Mischwäldern zu kultivieren – und so für die Zukunft zu erhalten und nutzbar zu machen. Attraktive Kernmärkte sind unter anderem TCM und Aryurveda, Pharma und Dermatologie, Aromatherapie und die Parfumindustrie.

Nur eine Handvoll ausgewählter Institutionen sind neben Jäderberg & Cie. Teil des Monopolprojekts im Norden Australiens, darunter der Stiftungsfonds der Harvard University und die Church of England. Jäderberg & Cie. ist der einzige Lead Investor, der das exklusive Projekt interessierten Co-Investoren zugänglich macht.

Aktuell besitzt JC insgesamt 575 Hektar mit mehr als 270.000 Sandelholzbäumen, verteilt auf 4 nordaustralische Standorte. Heute gehören 37% dieser Sandelholzwälder Jäderberg & Cie. und 63% unseren über 1.500 privaten und institutionellen Co-Investoren.

Weitere Projekte aus dem JC Impact Investing Portfolio

Regenerative Agroforestry   ·   Sustainable Food Shopping   ·   Metal Recycling   ·  
Ocean Health

Partner und Mitgliedschaften

TTI

Kontakt aufnehmen

 

Jäderberg & Cie. GmbH
Van-der-Smissen-Straße 2
D-22767 Hamburg

Tel:+49 40 329 6969-0
Fax:+49 40 329 6969-69

kontakt@jaederberg.de 

www.jaederberg.de
www.jcsandalwood.de